Who is writing?

Hi, I am a teacher and PhD student in Engineering at Linköping University who is interested in higher education pedagogy. My educator “career” started as lab- and seminar assistant and resulted later in full course responsibility. Apart from my ordinary teaching I also work at my university at a pedagogical support unit called Didacticum which offers help, guidance, training and workshops to all our teachers.

Beside my main research in the field of Thermodynamics, I also executed some pedagogical studies which resulted in two conference articles [1], [2] so far. Just now my pedagogical area of interest is to investigate further in detail how modern visualization tools such as Augmented- (AR) and Immersive Virtual Reality (IVR) can support Engineering students in learning complex machines such as aircraft or gas turbines.

So, that was a short about me! And now I am looking forward to start the course and meet other interesting colleagues from all over the world.

[1] AN IVR ENGINEERING EDUCATION LABORATORY ACCOMMODATING CDIO STANDARDS, J. Schminder, F. Nilsson, P. Lundberg, N.A. Nguyen, C. Hag, H.N. Najafabadi, The 15th International CDIO Conference, 2019, Page 647-658

[2] Learning by teaching: Student developed material for self-directed studies, J. Schminder, H. Nadali Najafabadi, R. Gårdhagen, 12th International CDIO Conference, Turku, Finland, June 12-16, 2016, Page 750-759

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started